Volkswagen Taigo R-Line in depth Review:

All Volkswagen Taigo related discussions
SamBrooksbank

Post by SamBrooksbank »

Hi everyone, my name is Sam Brooksbank and I’m an aspiring car journalist. My latest review is on the all new Taigo, I hope it is useful if your thinking about ordering a Taigo or want to know more about your car! The model I reviewed was the 1.0 TSI 110 DSG in Visual Green with optional 18” ‘Misano’ alloys and a few extra optional extras too. If you like my videos I’d really appreciate it if you could subscribe to my channel. Thanks, Sam.

Daytel

Post by Daytel »

Hi Sam,
Well done, I think you covered most of it.
I think it is the Life model that has the basic front seats, Style and R line both have the same comfort sports seats.
You confirmed my suspicion that the arm rest is not adjustable, I noticed it on the Life model in the showroom and hoped it would be adjustable on the R Line. That is going to prove a real nuisance.
I currently have a 2019 T Cross R Line 1.0 DSG, which is 7" shorter, and slightly lower. It has Rear Cross Traffic alert with automatic breaking when manoeuvring which I don't think the Taigo has.
In December I ordered a Taigo R line 1.5 DSG with exactly the same spec as the one that you reviewed, I originally ordered it in Kings Red, but later changed it to Solid White with a Black pearl roof, which was in fact cheaper. It has been built, and due to land in a few weeks.
Good luck with your career.
VW Taigo R Line 1.5 DSG
Pure White with Pearl Black roof
Black mirror housing pack
Panoramic sunroof (so no roof rails)
Rear view camera
18” Misano wheels
Spare Wheel
dmrodgers

Post by dmrodgers »

Have the identical model with the same extras but can confirm that my Taigo, delivered two weeks ago, does have an adjustable armrest. Perhaps you may have to give it a little extra push first time before it gets a little easier.
VW Taigo R Line 1.5 DSG
Pure White
Rear view camera
18” Misano wheels
Heated Seats
Spare Wheel
Daytel